Ward Leaders

The Santa Fe County Ward Chairs are the Democratic coordinators for your neighborhood. There are 21 Wards in Santa Fe County.  They are the first line of contact to our democratic grassroots efforts and are responsible for bringing their neighbors into the Democratic Party as well as communicating neighborhood concerns and ideas to high levels of leadership. Santa Fe County Ward Chairs are elected by the Democratic citizens in their ward every two years.

Reach out to your Ward Chair today to found out what’s going on in your community! You can find your Ward by looking up your New Mexico precinct and cross referencing it with the following list of Ward Chairs. As volunteers, Ward chairs are often busy with their daily lives. If you don’t get a timely response, feel free to reach out to us at the volunteer page and we’ll be sure to get back to you quickly!

WARD PRECINCT WARD OFFICERS POSITION EMAIL PHONE
1A 1,2,3,4, 58,79 Roland Borrego Chair rborrego@valornet.org (505) 753-7734
    Dorothy Borrego Vice Chair dotborrego@gmail.com (505) 753-7734
1B 5,23,40,59, 60,61,87  Vacant Chair    
     Vacant Vice Chair    
1C  6,7,8,10,     22,28,30  Diana Orozco-Garrett Chair  dianaog@aol.com  (505) 670-3599
     Cordelia Medina Vice Chair Cordy.medina@gmail.com (505) 316-5548
1D  20,21,25,   26,27,83  Consuelo Luz Arostegui Chair  luz@rt66.com (505) 470-5377
    Esther Kovari Vice Chair   estherkovari@gmail.com (505) 500-0434
2A  64,80  Michael Jones Chair  spuroh@msn.com (505) 699-9439
     Sheila Burns Vice Chair  sheburnz@gmail.com (505) 577-2141
2B 24,31,32,          33,34  Julia Berman Chair jbdesign@cybermesa.com (505) 231-9285
    Edward (Ned) Parker Vice Chair edwardgparker88@gmail.com (518) 812-3952
2C 11,82,90  Katharine Clark Chair  katharineclark@gmail.com (806) 570-9483
     Steve Schwartz Vice Chair  sjs123sjs@gmail.com (215) 964-9189
2D 66,67  Fabian Trujillo Chair  fabulousfabs13@yahoo.com (505) 660-5180
    Vacant Vice Chair    
3A  86,89 Vacant Chair    
     Joella Coca Vice Chair  joella.coca@yahoo.com  (505) 303-9648
 3B 12,62,75 Vacant Chair    
     Josefo Martinez Vice Chair  summitbuildersnm@gmail.com (505) 920-5506
 3C  15,73,84  John Abrams Chair jea87015@gmail.com (505) 272-5183
    Leo Sullivan Vice Chair nmlns014@gmail.com  
3D  16,17,72  Roger Taylor Chair clearskynm@gmail.com (505) 466-3469
    Vacant Vice Chair    
3E 18,19,85  Joseph Campbell Chair  attycampbell@gmail.com (505) 250-2576
     John Carpenter Vice Chair  johncarpenter1@live.com (505) 259-9931
4A 13,57,63,          68,81  Georgia Roybal Chair  georgialsroybal@yahoo.com (505) 795-6856
     Jen Warren Vice Chair  jenwarren@gmail.com (505) 982-2165
4B 37,51,54,         55,77 Anne Albrink Chair aalbrink@newmexico.com  (505) 720-0280
    Peggy Bowen Vice Chair  peggybowen@cybermesa.com (505) 983-7127
4C 41,42,43,          52,53  Tara Lujan Chair  lujan.tara@gmail.com (575) 385-8676
     James Valdez Vice Chair  jim.valdez1@mindspring.com (505) 471-2057
4D 9,36,44,45, 46,47,48  Martha Burt Chair  mrbconsulting.nm@gmail.com (240) 604-6799
    Tim Julian Vice Chair timothyjjulian@gmail.com (505) 231-9812
5A 65,69,71 Rick Adesso Chair rick.adesso@gmail.com (505) 577-8015
    Tom Mauter Vice Chair tjmauter@comcast.net (505) 466-6511
5B 14,70,88  Beth Hundley Chair  bhundley@privaplan.com (505) 577-5579
     Clifford Rees Vice Chair  cmrees118@msn.com (505) 424-1730
5C 29,56,76,78 Dan Cron Chair PageUno@aol.com (505) 690-0504
    Toni Griego Jones Vice Chair mariej@email.arizona.edu 520-730-2536
5D 35,38,39, 49,50,74  Debbi Brody Chair  artqueen58@aol.com (505) 603-5930
     Sara Hume Vice Chair  peachmagpie@gmail.com (505) 490-2224